2021 CIAAA NADC LTP Courses

Wednesday, April 21 

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

502C: Athletic Administration in Canadian Schools

Taught by: Ken Zelez and Margie Gibson

3:30 - 6:30 PM (Pacific)

4:30 - 7:30 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

5:30 - 8:30 PM (Central Daylight)

6:30 - 9:30 PM (Eastern)

8:00 - 11:00 PM (Newfoundland)

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

633C: Creating Inclusive Opportunities for Athletes with a Disability

Taught by: Kelly Eagles and Kelle Hansen 

3:30 - 6:30 PM (Pacific)

4:30 - 7:30 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

5:30 - 8:30 PM (Central Daylight)

6:30 - 9:30 PM (Eastern)

8:00 - 11:00 PM (Newfoundland)

Thursday, April 22

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

501C: Philosophy, Organizational Structure, and Professional Development

Taught by: Leigh Bretzlaff and Nathan Noble

12:00 - 3:00 PM (Pacific)

1:00 - 4:00 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

2:00 - 5:00 PM (Central Daylight)

3:00 - 6:00 PM (Eastern)

4:30 - 7:30 PM (Newfoundland)

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

705C: Educational Athletics - Mentorship, Leadership, and Character Development

Taught by: Troy Snider

12:00 - 3:00 PM (Pacific)

1:00 - 4:00 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

2:00 - 5:00 PM (Central Daylight)

3:00 - 6:00 PM (Eastern)

4:30 - 7:30 PM (Newfoundland)

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

722C: Building a Positive School Culture through Sport

Taught by: Kelle Hansen and Heather Bartling

12:00 - 3:00 PM (Pacific)

1:00 - 4:00 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

2:00 - 5:00 PM (Central Daylight)

3:00 - 6:00 PM (Eastern)

4:30 - 7:30 PM (Newfoundland)

Friday, April 23

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

602C: Creating your Athletic Handbook

Taught by: Jim Barbeau and Cathy Johnson

9:00 AM - 12:15 PM (Pacific)

10:00 AM - 1:15 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

11:00 AM - 2:15 PM (Central Daylight)

12:00 - 3:15 PM (Eastern)

1:30 - 4:45 PM (Newfoundland)

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

726C: Student Leadership Development

Taught by: Owen Young and Scott Bezubiak

9:00 AM - 12:15 PM (Pacific)

10:00 AM - 1:15 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

11:00 AM - 2:15 PM (Central Daylight)

12:00 - 3:15 PM (Eastern)

1:30 - 4:45 PM (Newfoundland)

Saturday, April 24

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

703C: Educational Athletics - Performance Beyond the X's and O's

Taught by: Rick Gilson

9:00 AM - 12:15 PM (Pacific)

10:00 AM - 1:15 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

11:00 AM - 2:15 PM (Central Daylight)

12:00 - 3:15 PM (Eastern)

1:30 - 4:45 PM (Newfoundland)

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

710C: Current Issues in Canadian School Sport

Taught by: Scott Bezubiak

9:00 AM - 12:15 PM (Pacific)

10:00 AM - 1:15 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

11:00 AM - 2:15 PM (Central Daylight)

12:00 - 3:15 PM (Eastern)

1:30 - 4:45 PM (Newfoundland)

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

790C: Instructor Development for the Leadership Training Program

Taught by: Scott Bezubiak

1:00 - 3:00 PM (Pacific)

2:00 - 4:00 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

3:00 - 5:00 PM (Central Daylight)

4:00 - 6:00 PM (Eastern)

5:30 - 7:30 PM (Newfoundland)

White with Mint Tooth Icon Dental LogoWh

504C: Legal Issues I - The Basics of Negligence, Liability, and Risk Management

Taught by: Kate Greabeiel

1:00 - 4:00 PM (Pacific)

2:00 - 5:00 PM (Mountain & Central Standard)

3:00 - 6:00 PM (Central Daylight)

4:00 - 7:00 PM (Eastern)

5:30 - 8:30 PM (Newfoundland)

Featured Conference Sponsors

O'Neills%252525201918%25252520logo_%2525
REP standard logo.png
GraceCollegeClearLogo_edited.png